Congratulations to the 2024 PLMA Award Winners!
(presented May 2024)
PLMA Trophy 

PLMA Recognizes Leading Load Management, Demand Response, and DER Initiatives

PLMA proudly introduced the winners of the 2024 PLMA Awards during a presentation at the 49th Conference in Portland, OR, on May 7, 2024. 

See the Press Announcement Here

PLMA 2024 Award Winners

Pictured left to right: Jessei Kanagarajan, Ontario IESO; Sanjay Pai, EnergyHub; Vince Faherty, Renew Home; Lisa Scott, ecobee; Maria Kretzing, Bidgely; Vanessa Richter, Oracle; and Courtney Prewitt, Evergy

Pacesetter Program Winners:

Technology Pioneer Winner:

Lifetime Achievement Award for Thought Leadership:

These winning initiatives will each be featured in a PLMA Load Management Dialogue (webinar and podcast) in the Summer of 2024. Please check the PLMA Calendar for broadcast dates.

#     #     #

About the PLMA Awards Program

PLMA's Awards Program, held each year, recognizes industry leaders who, in the previous calendar year, created innovative ideas, methods, programs, and technologies to manage end-use loads, meet peak load demand, and support the successful grid integration of distributed energy resources.

The overarching goal of the PLMA Awards Program is to identify and promote industry initiatives that can potentially benefit multiple organizations. To facilitate learning, each award winner is invited to present their work and successes, as well as the important lessons learned, via a 1-hour webinar for all PLMA stakeholders. 

PLMA webinars are presented live online, published on its YouTube Channel, and broadcast over its podcast, "PLMA: Load Management Dialogues" which is available from wherever you get your podcasts. Please check the PLMA Calendar to register for an upcoming webinar. 

Over the past 21 years, PLMA has presented ~110 awards to utilities, product/service providers, end-users, and individuals responsible for demand response efforts targeted to the residential, commercial, industrial, and agricultural customer markets.

Learn More About Our Past Winners