Congratulations to the 20th PLMA Award Winners!
(presented May 2023)
PLMA Trophy 

PLMA Recognizes Leading Load Management, Demand Response, and DER Initiatives

PLMA proudly introduced the winners of the 20th PLMA Awards during a presentation at the 47th Conference in Memphis, TN, on May 9, 2023.

20th PLMA Award Winners


Pacesetter Program Winners:

Technology Pioneer

Thought Leaders

The winning initiatives will each be featured in a PLMA Load Management Dialogue webinar/podcast in the Summer of 2023. Please check the PLMA Calendar for broadcast dates.

#     #     #

About the PLMA Awards Program

PLMA's Awards Program, held each year, recognizes industry leaders who, in the previous calendar year, created innovative ideas, methods, programs, and technologies to manage end-use loads, meet peak load demand, and support the successful grid integration of distributed energy resources. The overarching goal of the PLMA Awards Program is to identify and promote industry initiatives that can potentially benefit multiple organizations. To facilitate learning, each award winner is invited to present their work and successes, as well as the important lessons learned, via a 1-hour webinar for all PLMA stakeholders. 

PLMA webinars are presented live online, published on its YouTube Channel, and broadcast over its podcast, "PLMA: Load Management Dialogues" which is available from whereever you get your podcasts. Please check the PLMA Calendar to register for an upcoming webinar. 

Over the past 20 years, PLMA has presented ~105 awards to utilities, product/service providers, end-users, and individuals responsible for demand response efforts targeted to the residential, commercial, industrial, and agricultural customer markets.

Our 19th PLMA Award Winners

19th Recipients - 2022

Learn more about our past winners