

Fall 2022 Meeting

Board Meeting Minutes Monday, November 14, 2022 Fall Board Meeting

Meeting Minutes

Call to Order: 6:01 p.m. Mountain Time by PLMA Chair

Meeting Adjourned: 8:00 p.m. by PLMA Chair

Attendance: The meeting was attended by four (4) of the four (4) officers and seven (7) of the eight (8) executive committee members. There were 79 voting board member representatives out of 102 voting members. This constituted a quorum according to the bylaws. A total of 105 participants attended the meeting. The meeting was called to order and conducted by Richard Barone, PLMA Chair. The attendance list is provided in appendix A.

Decisions:

Board Minutes from Fall Board Meeting (November 14, 2022)

Motion: Accept the minutes as published

Vote: Approved without dissent: 38 votes (34 needed)

Executive Committee Elections

The executive committee elections were held using in-person and electronic voting. A voting quorum was achieved. 54 voting board members out of 106 cast votes in the election for a 51% voting rate. The following people were elected to the Executive Committee to serve a two-year term:

- Jenny Roehm Schneider Electric
- Justin Chamberlain CPS Energy
- Amy Schmidt E Source
- Olivia Patterson Opinion Dynamics
- Joyce Bodoh Rappahannock Electric Cooperative
- Allison Hamilton NRECA
- Kari Binley ecobee
- Eamonn Urey Salt River Project

Meeting Agenda:

Meeting agenda and slides were covered by Richard Barone, Officers, working group chairs and ULME Leadership. The Board meeting agenda and slides are available at www.peakload.org/board-homepage which is behind the board member password.

Officer Reports

Chair's Welcome, Richard Barone Vice Chair Report, Robin Maslowski Secretary Report, Ruth Kiselewich Treasurer Report, Troy Eichenberger PLMA Spring 2022 Board Minutes April 4, 2022 Page 2

Staff Report

Judy Knight

Transition to Group Reports

Rich Barone

Utility Load Management Exchange

Dave Erickson

Group Report Outs

Thought Leadership, Jenny Roehm
Education Planning, John Powers
Awards, Peter Bergeron
Connected Devices, J.T. Thompson
Women in Demand Management, Jessie Peters
Retail Pricing, Maria Kretzing
Customer Engagement, Vanessa Richter
Global Load Management, Scott Coe
Electric Transportation, Kessie Avseikova
Commercial and Industrial, Andy Taylor
46th Conference Planning, Bruce Brazis
Welcome to 47th PLMA Conference, Troy Eichenberger

Announce Election Results

Laurie Duhan

Vision 2022 Update

Robin Maslowski

2024 Strategic Vision Update

Rich Barone

STRATEGIC INITIATIVES

A: Spark DER Innovation, Eric Van Orden

B: Advanced Decarbonization through LM, Dave Alspector

C: Enhance Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Robin Maslowski

D: EV Impacts to the Grid, Allison Hamilton

OPERATIONAL IMPERATIVES

1: Strategic Marketing, Kari Binley

2: Member Development, Olivia Patterson

PLMA Spring 2022 Board Minutes April 4, 2022 Page 3

Committee Sign Up. Volunteers are needed to support Strategic Initiatives, Operational Imperatives, and Working Groups. If you would like to participate, please send your name and activity to signup@peakload.org. PLMA Leadership Website: www.peakload.org/Leadership).

Call for New Business, Rich Barone

Closing Comments, Rich Barone

8:00 p.m. Adjourn

Appendix A Board Meeting Attendance

PLMA Officers, Executive Committee and Staff				
Officers:				
Richard Barone – Get Smart				
Robin Maslowski – Guidehouse				
Ruth Kiselewich - ICF				
Troy Eichenberger – Tennessee Valley Authority				
Executive Committee:				
Justin Chamberlain – CPS Energy				
Olivia Patterson – Opinion Dynamics				
Allison Hamilton – National Rural Electric Cooperative Association				
Laurie Duhan – Baltimore Gas and Electric				
Jenny Roehm – Schneider Electric				
Christine Riker – Energy Solutions				
Kari Binley – ecobee				
Staff:				
Richard Philip				
Judy Knight				
Monica Hammond				

Board Members in Attendance:

Last	First	Organization
Bengston	Nick	EnergyHub
Bergeron	Peter	CPower
Billings	Zachary	Madison Gas and Electric
Blodgett	Courtney	Edo
Josh	Bode	Demand Side Analytics
Brager	Ryan	Eaton
Brazis	Bruce	Arizona Public Service
Breare	Tom	Octopus Energy
Brown	Michael	Berkshire Hathaway Energy
Brummer	Wendy	Pacific Gas and Electric
Carlson	Matt	Aquanta
Chambers	Austin	Kitu Systems
Chowdhury	Marwa	Central Hudson Gas and Electric
Coffel	Jamie	Itron
Robert	Cooke	Armada Power
Paul	Danehy	EFI
Davids	Brad	Span

Dulchinos	Don	OpenADR Alliance
Erickson	David	New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
Farrell	Keegan	DTE Energy
Fisher	Kent	OATI
Foreman	Mark	CLEAResult
Guynes	Jonathon	Idaho Power Company
Harper	Kati	Portland General Electric
Hasselman	Richard	GDS Associates
Hawes	Tom	Camus Energy
Hayes	Jack	OhmConnect
Hines	Tom	Tierra Resource Consultants
Hoeschst	Jonathan	Tetra Tech
Hopkins	Nicole	Tucson Electric Power
Ihnen	Jeff	Michaels Energy
Ito	Tomoki	Panasonic
Kadetsky	Kristen	Uplight
Kretzing	Maria	Bidgely
Lynch	Michelle	Hoosier Energy
Mantz	Brad	SDG&E
Marrin	Kelly	Applied Energy Group
Maskrey	Yvette	Honeywell Smart Energy
Moral-Hernandez	Jeanne	Florida Power and Light
Munoz	Denise	Commonwealth Edison
Nichols	Ken	FlexCharging
O'Connor	Bill	Scope Services
Oberholzer	Dave	Resideo
Peters	Jessie	Generac Grid Services
Powers	John	Extensible Energy
Richter	Vanessa	Oracle Utilities
Roberts	Thomas	IGS Energy
Roth	Erik	Enode
Rowe	Jeff	TRC
Rupnik	Mark	Connected Energy
Schlusselberg	Joseph	Consolidated Edison
Schmidt	Amy	E Source
Schofield	Joel	Threshold
Sherman	Craig	Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Uros	Simovic	West Monroe Partners
Snell	Essie	Copper Labs
St. Onge	Laree	Trico Electric Cooperative
Taylor	Andy	Duke Energy
Teichmueller	Fabian	Kaluza

Thompson	Jonathan	Generac Grid Services	
Tucker	Phillip	Panasonic	
Urey	Eamonn	Salt River Project	
Van Orden	Eric	Virtual Peaker	
Vaudreuil	Greg	Mosaic Power	
Walsh	Jim	TechniArt	
Wassel	Greg	Franklin Energy	
Wassink	Paul	National Grid	
Wynne	Vince	Pepco Holdings, An Exelon Company	
Notes: Officers and Executive Committee members are listed separately			

Non-Voting Members in Attendance:

Last	First	Organization		
Ascha	Luna	WeaveGrid		
Kessie	Avseikova	Opinion Dynamics		
Coe	Scott	GridOptimize		
Dyson	Mark	RMI		
Faherty	Vince	Google (Nest)		
Folks	Jordan	Opinion Dynamics		
Heimann	Matthew	Recurve		
Hickey	Brian	Threshold		
Howard	AJ	Linden Clean Energy		
Malme	Ross	EGM		
Maurer	Christine	Advanced Energy		
Mazzola	Michael	UNC Charlotte		
Middleton	Doug	LEAP		
Neihaus	Eric	Gainesville Regional Utilities		
Parkinson	Katie	Apex Analytics		
Regnier	Cindy	Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory		
Reid	Beth	Olivine		
Rohrer	Terry	Connected Energy		
Schmutzler	Joe	Enersponse		
Sowa	Nicolette	Enersponse		
Tomlin	Ross	Austin Energy		
Veda	Santosh	Dominion Energy		
Wheat	Corey	Emerson		
Note: At-Lai	Note: At-Large Board Representatives are included in the Board Members			

Note: At-Large Board Representatives are included in the Board Members table.